Parent Information

Parent Information

We value positive relationships with parents and carers, because when we work together, children have better social and emotional skills, are more engaged in their learning and attend school more often, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

Communications with the School

Parents of all students are informed of school events and important notices via the online app Compass. This is a central point for all communications including reports. Every parent has access via allocated login details. 

Newsletters are issued on a fortnightly basis for the purpose of keeping parents informed of student/whole school achievements, reminders, community news and an updated calendar detailing important dates throughout the year. The newsletter is also available in Vietnamese by accessing the school website.

Any requests to meet with a teacher must be made via the school office on (02) 9727 4149.

Parent Forum

At Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School Villawood we believe in a working partnership with parents. Each term we host a parent forum meeting to discuss event planning, the learning curriculum and fundraising ideas. This is an opportunity for parents to provide feedback.

Involvement

We rely heavily on parent volunteers to assist with major school events and encourage involvement in class/school initiatives to promote inclusion and positive relationships between students, staff and parents.

All parent volunteers are required to attend an induction at the start of each school year to ensure the safety of all students are met within the practices and policies of Sydney Catholic Schools.

Happy Hearts Playgroup

We offer a playgroup for children 0–5 years of age once a week. It is a great opportunity for families with young children under school age to engage in a social setting to learn through play, song and craft activities. 

Happy Hearts’ playgroup is FREE, and is open to families and friends of students attending Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School Villawood and the wider community.

To register for playgroup, please contact the school office.

Social Media

Follow us for updates on school news and events via our Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School Facebook page.

2019
Term 1
Tue 29 Jan (Staff)
Wed 30 Jan (Students) – Fri 12 Apr
Term 2
Mon 29 Apr – Fri 5 Jul
Term 3
Mon 22 Jul – Fri 27 Sep
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct – Fri 20 Dec
2020
Term 1
Tue 28 Jan (Staff)
Wed 29 Jan (Students) – Thu 9 Apr
Term 2
Mon 27 Apr – Fri 3 Jul
Term 3
Mon 20 Jul – Fri 25 Sep
Term 4
Mon 12 Oct – Fri 18 Dec
Note: Please check staff development days with your school as dates will vary.
Visit
EXCURSION POLICY
teachers having afternoon tea
Bitnami